Customer Exclusion and GDPR Deletion
If you want to exclude, remove, or unsubscribe a customer, click on the three dots in the top right corner of their customer profile:
Unsubscribe - Only removes customers from Messaging emails. This will not prevent Recover or Cancellation Insights emails from going to the customer.
Exclude from metrics - Have a test customer or make a mistake? This removes customers from your metrics but leaves their profile up for reference. The exclusion can take up to 30 minutes and is reversible if you change your mind later on.
GDPR Delete - This excludes the customer from metrics and deletes their profile and all associated data from Baremetrics. To ensure that this customer's data will not be re-imported in the future, first request a GDPR deletion from your payment provider. This can not be reversed.